Art, Design, DIY craft, Photography

A HINT of gold: CHEVRON and lines.

Oh how the mouse has been needing company. At home and the office space. FINALLY I got around to making them. Simple and too easy. Had everything but the cork piece. Found it at a garage sale for 0.50 cents! Score.

CHEVRONLINES1_TEE2ENVISAGE

Oh this 1 can of gold spray paint has lasted me.

CHEVRONLINES1_TEE2ENVISAGE

I eyeballed the lines as I taped it up. It is about an inch apart.

CHEVRONLINES3_TEE2ENVISAGE

Next you are going to use your X-acto knife and cute out certain pieces that you would want your pattern.

CHEVRONLINES3_TEE2ENVISAGE

Be sure to be outside or in an open space before using your spray paint. I was in my patio with the nice touch of pine scraps on the balcony. Let the spray paint dry for about 10-15 mins. Spray a second coat if your heart desires for it. Then let it dry another 10-15 mins before peeling off the painters tape.

CHEVRONLINESmousepad_TEE2ENVISAGE

AND Viola! Finito. A hint of chevron and lines. My mouse finally has a companion.

See what happens when the gloomy weather rolls around? My craft creativity oozes out of me. Hope you enjoyed this and happy Wednesday.

Standard

4 thoughts on “A HINT of gold: CHEVRON and lines.

Leave a Reply

