Food

LOVE for pastries.

Sunday afternoon after church…my half and I needed to feed our tummy.  Today was a day I didn’t want to pick a place. My lovely took the honor and thought of a French Bakery.  I suddenly thought…Oooooo croissants.  NOT just any croissants–the ones that is crispy, buttery, and just the right amount of flakes.  NUVREI definitely fulfilled all of the above.  My new found love of NUVREI.  I will surely be back again.  I love the simple arrow stamp on the to GO bags.  It made me feel like I went shopping for some fancy item.  My love got the pear danish and I of course went for the almond croissant!  Soo YUM!

NUVREI_TEE2ENVISAGE

Have a love for french bakery sweets or savory?  Make a visit to NUVREI in The Pearl District of PDX; you won’t be disappointed!

Small and cute place to chat it up with a girlfriend or enjoy the goods with your half.  Great Sunday fun day.  Hope yours was as well.

Standard

2 thoughts on “LOVE for pastries.

Leave a Reply

