Food

Pok Pok Noi

Pok Pok Noi

Pok Pok Noi_ tee2envisage

A sister restaurant to Pok Pok.  Noi means “Little or tiny bit”.

Wings

My favorite: The WINGS! Ohhh mi goodness Ahhmazing!!!  They are known for their Vietnamese flavoring wings.  Some how or another over the years my palette decided to give up spice all together.  I have no tolerance for spicy food anymore.  I know as a a Vietnamese gal this is quite absurd and sad.  My mother still can’t get over this when I told her.  She literally said, “Train your spice tolerance again!”  For these wings, I will train my spice tolerance again.

papaya_tee2envisage

I must have my Papaya salad every chance I get.  Simple and easy to eat.  Although this one was a bit salty for my taste.

photo 2

To wrap up my birthday lunch, YES I had to order my mango and sticky rice.  Not only do I LOVE mangos, I love the coconut drizzle with the combination of the sticky rice. Yums of goodness.  If you stop by Portland, you MUST stop by just to try the wings.  I just found out they are also located in NY.  I can’t vouch for the one in NY, but if ya’ll try it in NY let me know how it is!  

Standard

Leave a Reply

