Adventures, Food, Photography

SUMMER calls for SHAVED ICE!

Summer is leaving us soon.   For the last two years it has been a bittersweet transition of season for me.  I came across a snow cone booth this past weekend  at the Oregon Bite…how could I just pass it and not get one?!  It was 80 degrees out AND I needed something to cool me down.  It was a nostalgic moment…I felt like a little kid again.  While my half was coloring our shaved ice I was behind the Canon Mark II capturing away.

ALLWHITE-01

PAINTIT-01

ALLCOLORED-01

I hope you are enjoying the last bits of SUMMER 2013..I can’t believe we are already half way through AUGUST.  Happy Thursday!
Standard

Leave a Reply

