Adventures, Photography

RANDOMS of Cannon Beach, OR

I have been here in Oregon for a year an a half–I missed the beaches on the East coast. First experience with the West coast beach. How did I not discover this beach until now? I’m glad the sun came out to play. With the sun beaming in the low 70s, it felt great to have my adventure at the beach with breeze brushing against my face. The gloomy and wet weather here in Oregon–you gotta venture out when it is nice. This was my moment to do so. A impromptu with my better half and Niko–Cannon beach–a place of serene and characteristics with plethora of RANDOMS to capture. Niko (my Nikon D80) and I went on an adventure and collected randoms lying around the beach. I was surely satisfied! The Nikkor 50mm came out to play with Niko. The grain of the sands mixed with the burnt barks, the strings of leaves, the seaweed roots, and the single feathers from the birds.

Calligraphy any one? The end of this feather was just right for that!

I couldn’t help and think of a bon fire finished burning from the night before. I love the texture of this burnt bark and of course my favorite random capture of the day was the single feathers.

Curled strings of I don’t know what?! Maybe long leaves of some sort?

A single feather entangled in the string leaves?

Tangled seaweed roots washed up on shore.

Happy Monday and venture out–do you love random things?

Standard

Leave a Reply

